Getting Started!

Okay, I have been reading other peoples blogs for a wee while and thought I would give it a go!

Only thing is, I have spent ages deciding on a title, and am not sure it’s any good.  And if I can’t come up with a good title, will I have anything good to say?

I like to knit, I like to sew, I like to bake (and eat) and I like to moan, but, I LOVE to talk.

During the summer I started tidying the house a bit, my craft cupboard appears to have exploded and taken over the spare room not to mention the cupboard it is meant to be contained in.  So, I have begun work on completing my WIPs and on reducing my craft stash.  This I have commenced, by buying wool and patterns for 2 new jumpers – oops!  Never fear, the second jumper was completed this morning and I can now work on completing some of the unfinished projects lurking behind the door.  I am concentrating on knitting at the moment, although there are a number of unfinished cross stitch projects hiding in the cupboard and that material for the blind for the top of the stairs.  If this winter is as long as last winter, I might get some of the things finished!  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

